IBFB Standing Committees 2017-2018

Industry Leadership Committee

Mr. Faruq Ahmad Siddiqi


Mr. M. Ehsanul Haque


Members: Mr. Abdullah Al Mahmud, Mr. Masud Chowdhury, Mr. Musabber Hossain, Al-haj Anowarul Islam, Mr. Chandra Shekhar Das, Mr. Mohammad Ershad Hussain Rana, Ms. Priti Chakrabarty, Mr. Md. Golam Sarwar, Mr. Pintu Chakrabarty, Mr. Md. Badi-Uz-Zaman, Mrs. Rubaiyat Kausar

Brief Areas of Works (TOR): The Industry Leadership Committee shall identify and recommend active, motivated organizations and persons for Membership in IBFB.

Governmental Relations and Advocacy Committee

Mr. A.F. Hassan Ariff


Ms. Lutfunnisa Saudia Khan


Members: Mr. Latif Khan, Mr. Mohammad N.S. Kabir, Mr. Md. Asaduzzaman, Mr. Shahriar Taha, Mr. M.S. Siddiqui, Mr. M. Anis Ud Dowla, Maj Gen (Retd) Syed Muhammad Ibrahim, Bir Protik, Ms. Tauhida Sultana, Mr. Sk. Nasir Uddin, Mrs. Rupali Haque Chowdhury, Engr. Hasan Mahmud Babu, Mr. Helal Ahmed Chowdhury

Brief Areas of Works (TOR):The Governmental Relations and Advocacy Committee shall inform members about parliamentary legislative developments, encourage and equip members to express members personal and knowledgeable views on legislative issues; study and make recommendations concerning national business issues; furnish facts and statistics covering business issues to relevant government ministries; draft legislation or model laws; lobby to accomplish objectives of members; report court decision; establish a political action committee to assist members in connection with customs, tariffs and trade agreements.

Publicity and Public Relations Committee

Prof. Dr. Nazmul Ahsan Kalimullah


Ms. Tauhida Sultana


Members: Mr. Md. Idris Minhaj, Ln. Khan Akhtaruzzaman, Mr. Prokash Dutta, Mr. Md. Nazrul Islam Sikder, Mr. Mohammed Amran Miah, Mr. Amjad Hossain (Rubel)

Brief Areas of Works (TOR):The Publicity and Public Relations Committee shall provide with stories and news on different meetings, workshops, seminars, discussions, etc. and other events accomplished by IBFB to the concerned reporters and commentators

Liaison Committee

Engr. Md. Sakhawat Hossain


Mr. Chandra Shekhar Das


Members: Mr. Syed Neaz Ahmed, Mr. Md. Moshiul Azam Shajal, Mr. Ruhul Q Khan, Mr. Kh. Rashedul Ahsan, Al Haj Payer Mohammed, Mr. Md. Anwar Hossain

Brief Areas of Works (TOR):The Liaison Committee shall coordinate, in the name of IBFB, all international, national, and divisional or city operations.

Economic Development Committee

Mr. Manzur Ahmed


Mr. Anwar Shahid


Members:Mr. Anam Mahmud, Mr. Tarafdar Md. Ruhul Amin, Mr. Md. Parvez Rahman, Mr. Abu Bakker Ali, Mr. M. Saidul Haq, Ms. Arifa Rahman, Mr. Md. Faruk Ahamed, Mr. Sheikh Farhad Nur

Brief Areas of Works (TOR):The Economic Development Committee shall grow and prosper; assess the educational and skill levels of labor; publicize the area’s desirability to prospective investors; coalesce with other organizations with similar goals such as airlines, gas companies, terminals, banks etc.

Finance Committee

Dr. Muhammad Abdul Mazid


Mr. Helal Ahmed Chowdhury


Members:Mr. Nurul Haque, FCA, Mr. Faruk U. Ahammed, FCA, Dr. M S Zaman, Mr. Alihussain Akberali, FCA, Mr. Mayeen Uddin Chowdhury

Brief Areas of Works (TOR):The Finance Committee shall study, review, develop and submit to the Board of Directors through the President such financial plans and recommendations as will permit IBFB to achieve its aims and purposes in a prudent, realistic and effective manner. An annual audit of IBFB’s financial activities shall be carried out by the Finance Committee (provide, however, that the Board of Directors shall be empowered to retain a professional auditor should it consider such to be necessary). The Finance Committee shall also be responsible for drafting a proposed Annual Budget and submit to the Board of Directors for mark-up and approval.

Find Us On