IBFB Celebrated its 12th Anniversary

<p><strong><span>IBFB Celebrated its 12th

<p><br /></p>

Mr. Hafizur Rahman Khan, President of IBFB is cutting the cake of the 12th anniversary of IBFB. Together with distinguished dignitaries and diplomats, IBFB’s Founding President Mr. Mahmudul Islam Chowdhury, Vice President Md. Omar Shafayat Kausar, Chairperson of IBFB Chittagong Chapter S.M. Abu Tayyab, Director Ms. Lutfunnisa Saudia Khan, Mustafizur Rahman and Mohammad Nasir Uddin are also seen.

IBFB strives for identifying common business challenges, conducting advocacy and pursuing specific and actionable recommendations to create business friendly environment in Bangladesh. The association comprises business leaders from all over the country and abroad as well as resource and knowledge based individuals such as academia, civil society members, retired high govt. officials, lawyers, economists, journalists etc.

Recalling the achievements and activities of IBFB carried out in the past, the IBFB leaders re-assured their commitments to continue its noble endeavors for establishing a business friendly environment in the country. The event was followed by cultural programs and dinner.

Amongst the distinguished dignitaries and diplomats, Mr. Joel Reifman, Charge D’ Affairs of U.S. Embassy; Ms. Sharon A Weber, Consular Chief of US Embassy;  Mr. Oscar Rivera, Deputy Executive Officer of USAID; Nur Ashikin Binti Mohd Taib, High Commissioner of Malaysia; E Mr. Vicente Vivencio T. Bandillo, Ambassador of Philippine Embassy; H.E. Mr. Tran Van Khoa, Ambassador of Vietnam Embassy,  Mr. Takeshi Ito, Deputy Chief of Mission of Japan Embassy; Mr. Aung Myint, Charge D’ Affairs of Myanmar Embassy; Mr. Dewanto Priyokusumo, Charge d Affairs of Indonesia Embassy; Mr. Idham Zuhri Mohamed Yunus, First Secretary  of Malaysia Embassy; Tran Bao Son, Third Secretary of Vietnam Embassy; Suebsak Dangboonrung, Minister Counsellor; Satit Dumrerng, General Manager of Thai Airways; and Wataru Takahashi, General manager of Maruhisa Pacific Co. Ltd.; Dr. Ahsan H. Mansur, Executive Director of Policy Research Institute; Md. Shams-Ul-Islam Managing Director and CEO of Agrani Bank; Ms. Helena Jahangir, Director of FBCCI and others are attended the grand celebration of the 12th anniversary of IBFB.

Amongst the Directors and Members of IBFB, Mr. Md. Omar Shafayat Kausar, Vice President of IBFB and Managing Director, Bengal Bay Group; Dr. Md. Mozibur Rahman, Former Chairman of Bangladesh Tariff Commission and Managing Director, Runner Oil & Gas Ltd.; Mr. Syed Mustafizur Rahman, Managing Director, Novo Cargo Services Ltd.; Ms. Priti Chakraborty, Chairman, Universal Hospital (Pvt). Ltd.; Mr. Matiur Rahman, Chairman & Managing Director, Uttara Motors Ltd.; Ms. Lutfunnisa Saudia Khan, Director, Banglaphone;  Mr. Mohammad Nasir Uddin, Managing Director, LankaBangla Securities; Mr. Mohammad Ali Deen, Chairman M/S Deen Impex; Mr. M.S. Siddiqui, Legal Economist; etc. attended the 12 years celebration program.


Find Us On